• RSS


Monday, 06.26.2006 / 12:00 AM ET / News
Florida Panthers
Share with your Friends


SUNRISE, Fla. - The Florida Panthers announced today that they have tendered qualifying offers to the following players: G Craig Anderson, D Jay Bouwmeester, C Gregory Campbell, RW Nathan Horton, D Ric Jackman, RW Juraj Kolnik, D Branislav Mezei, D Steve Montador, D Alexei Semenov, D Mike Van Ryn, C Stephen Weiss and C Mikhail Yakubov.

The team did not extend qualifying offers to the following players: D Dan Focht, D Grant McNeil, RW Jon Sim, G Phil Osaer, LW Serge Payer and D Victor Uchevatov. These players will become group II unrestricted free agents on July 1.

The Panthers did not have to qualify D Bryan Allen and G Alexander Auld, as Vancouver previously qualified them prior to this weekend's trade between the two clubs.

FloridaPanthers.com is the official Web site of the Florida Panthers. Florida Panthers and floridapanthers.com are trademarks of the Florida Panthers Hockey Club, Ltd. NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks and NHL Draft name and logo are trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2016 Florida Panthers Hockey Club, Ltd and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved.