• RSS

Rampage Fall To Barons 2-1 In Overtime In Game 3

Tuesday, 05.8.2012 / 12:06 AM ET / Recap
San Antonio Rampage
Share with your Friends

Rampage Fall To Barons 2-1 In Overtime In Game 3

SAN ANTONIO (May 7, 2012) – James Wright scored the San Antonio Rampage’s lone goal in their 2-1 overtime defeat to the Oklahoma City Barons on Monday night at the AT&T Center. With the loss, San Antonio now trails 2-1 in their Western Conference Semifinal Series.

The Barons posted the game’s first goal at the 1:18 mark of the opening period when Anton Lander picked up a bouncing puck in the slot and fired a wrister through the legs of Rampage goalie Jacob Markstrom. Lander’s second goal of the playoffs handed Oklahoma City a 1-0 advantage.

After a scoreless second period, Wright tied the game at 1-1 for the Rampage with a power-play goal 11:06 into the third. He found a loose puck in the crease and swept it into an empty net behind Barons netminder Yann Danis for his third goal of the postseason.

Chris VandeVelde gave the Barons a 2-1 win 15:50 into the extra session. He registered his second goal of the postseason on a wrist shot from the left circle that beat Markstrom over his right shoulder.

Danis made 25 stops on 26 Rampage shots while Markstrom turned aside 34 of the 36 Barons shots he faced.

The Rampage and Barons will play Game 4 of their series on Thursday at 7 p.m. (CST) at the AT&T Center. is the official Web site of the Florida Panthers. Florida Panthers and are trademarks of the Florida Panthers Hockey Club, Ltd. NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks and NHL Draft name and logo are trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2016 Florida Panthers Hockey Club, Ltd and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved.